Netopia ADSL modem hanged up again!

This is a forum about all kind of information about TrashMail.net related information, news and outages.

Post Reply
Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1241
Joined: 16 Jun 2006, 08:55
Location: Germany
Contact:

Netopia ADSL modem hanged up again!

Post by Admin » 23 Jan 2007, 09:12

Arf!
I will become crazy with this Netopia modem!
The ADSL modem has hanged up again.
Best regards,
Stephan Ferraro
Founder of TrashMail.com
CEO of Aionda GmbH

Z
Posts: 189
Joined: 16 Jun 2006, 10:28
Contact:

Re: Netopia ADSL modem hanged up again!

Post by Z » 23 Jan 2007, 11:12

It's your ADSL connection which is failing once again... ;)

1. Ping to "last hop" BEFORE your adsl link is ok...

2. Ping to your server over 80% loss

But it's not completely dead... ;)

Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1241
Joined: 16 Jun 2006, 08:55
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Netopia ADSL modem hanged up again!

Post by Admin » 23 Jan 2007, 11:46

Z wrote:It's your ADSL connection which is failing once again... ;)

1. Ping to "last hop" BEFORE your adsl link is ok...

2. Ping to your server over 80% loss

But it's not completely dead... ;)
The problem is the following:
Very bad ADSL connection, than I loss completly the connection. The software tries all the time to reconnect, but it fails.
Then after a power off and power on of the modem, all reworks perfectly.
Best regards,
Stephan Ferraro
Founder of TrashMail.com
CEO of Aionda GmbH

Z
Posts: 189
Joined: 16 Jun 2006, 10:28
Contact:

Re: Netopia ADSL modem hanged up again!

Post by Z » 23 Jan 2007, 15:16

Try firmware update and locking as many adsl settings as possible. Don't use automode. Also try if T1.413 or G.DMT works better. Or do you have Annex M ADSL2/2+ connection?

Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1241
Joined: 16 Jun 2006, 08:55
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Netopia ADSL modem hanged up again!

Post by Admin » 30 Jan 2007, 09:24

Z wrote:Try firmware update and locking as many adsl settings as possible. Don't use automode. Also try if T1.413 or G.DMT works better. Or do you have Annex M ADSL2/2+ connection?
Currently I don't have physical access to the modem because I live in a different country. But when I will have access, I prefer to move all to a datacenter.
Best regards,
Stephan Ferraro
Founder of TrashMail.com
CEO of Aionda GmbH

Post Reply