Warning message before address is being deleted

This is a general forum about all topics, i.e. TrashMail.net, spam mails, email protection, privacy and other things.

decomp

Warning message before address is being deleted

Post by decomp » 31 Oct 2007, 14:56

Hi, i read the implementation of sending a warning message BEFORE the address is being deleted, is in the pipeline. Great! But how does this feature actualy work, now, as it is?
I'm an excited newbie at Trashmail, an tested an account with a 1 day live span, just to see if i grasp everything.
I noticed the deletion warning email, was not launched at the time the account expired, but immediately in response of an email i sent to that, no longer excisting, address. But maybe I was to quickly (like always :D ).
In what timespan can one normally expect to receive a warning message about deletion?
Are those warning messages handled once a day in a batch job maybe?
A happy Trashmail user.

Admin
Site Admin

Re: Warning message before address is being deleted

Post by Admin » 31 Oct 2007, 15:29

decomp wrote:Hi, i read the implementation of sending a warning message BEFORE the address is being deleted, is in the pipeline. Great! But how does this feature actualy work, now, as it is?
I'm an excited newbie at Trashmail, an tested an account with a 1 day live span, just to see if i grasp everything.
I noticed the deletion warning email, was not launched at the time the account expired, but immediately in response of an email i sent to that, no longer excisting, address. But maybe I was to quickly (like always :D ).
In what timespan can one normally expect to receive a warning message about deletion?
Are those warning messages handled once a day in a batch job maybe?
Hi,
expired emails are deleted by a batch script. When they are deleted by the batch script, a warn message is sent to the original email address.